Access , Fidelity Bank Win Media Merit Awards

The duo of Acess and Fidelity Bank Plc were declared winners of this year’s media-friendly bank of the year at the media merit awards which held at Airport Hotel, Ikeja, Lagos over the weekend..

Speaking during the event the Vice Chairman of the Nigerian Media Nite-out Awards, Omo Segun Adewale said the awards aim to encourage meritocracy and excellence in the media and the nation in the overall interest of the Nigerian society.

He called on journalists to continue to shine the light so that people will find a way, saying that the onus is on the media to set the agenda for society.

Contributing the guest speaker for the event Engr. John Shaibu maintained that we need to ensure that the Nigerian youth is properly developed to carry on the responsibility of our future, saying if the present generation of Nigerians fail in this duty that the future is bleak for the nation.

He warned the media to mind what the broadcast or write as it is helping to mold the youths for the better or for the worst.

Also, just as Fidelity carted away the above-stated award, it’s Head of Corporate Affairs Charles Aigbe came first as the outstanding brand/PR personality of the year.

Abdul Imoyo of Access Bank got an award. Esther Sunday of Access Bank corporate communications department who received the award on behalf of the bank said she was receiving it for the bank and its 31million customers and thanked the organizers for the honour.

Top winners include Odile Koudou-Media Merit Awards(Ivorian best author of the year),Television Continental-TV station of the year,Patrick Okohue(Daily Times)-Writer of the year(Politics),Bolanle Ninolowo-Actor of the year,Babajide Sanwo-olu Gov. Lagos-Best Campaign in 2019 election,

And others Dr Bello Matawallen Gov Zamfara State-Best security-conscious Gov of the year,Jim Obazee-ICON of financial reporting,Ifeanyi Oputa MD/CEO Studio 24-Best studio of the year etc